Training on psuedo hold

I’ve taken a step back from my training to help my wife get through her 5K training.  She has been struggling with her heart rate, often maxing it out. When I say maxing it out, I mean max HR or 180 and she’s doing 179… So I got her a Polar RCX3 trainer and some gadgets to attach to it, mainly the HR monitor, and I have her working her zones. Mainly looking to stay within zone 2 which is a recovery zone, but pushing as high as 4, but only in short bursts. Her resting HR has been fine in the mornings, so not sure what is going on with it spiking so much. We have noticed a definate link between her headache being worse when she maxes out too much.  Going to keep on trying, and hopefully get her built back up to the distance.

For me, I have been getting out at least once a week for a run, just did a 35:55 5K, not too bad for doing mainly walking for the last 2 weeks. Also started doing the #PlankADay, numbers are close to 1:30, and will hopefully be climbing.  Gotta get over to the gym more often, now that the weather is starting to warm up, and the sun is up in the morning… lol

FootPrints in the Sands of Time are Not Made by Sitting Down!

One thought on “Training on psuedo hold

  1. Thank you baby for putting your training on hold to help me out. You don’t know how much I appreciate that. Hopefully we will get my HR under control and you can continue your own training. I LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

