12/31/2012 Hospital Visit

9 year hospital visit scheduled,  here’s hoping for continued good news!

Update:  1/04/2013

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

So everything went well. However, don’t know why other than I was jonesing for a cup.. I had a cup of coffee just before going in for the nurse eval.  Of course, pulse was at 80 instead of 65 like during the EKG and Echo. And, not that I believe him, but the nurse said my bp was 136/90… It has consistently been 112/72 for quite some time. Did the coffee play a factor.. Perhaps. The doctor told me that everything was working well with my heart valve, and when I told him I was running, he said to have at it. But to only push myself as far as I am comfortable. I told him that I was trying to keep my HR 150 or under, and he didn’t seem a bit concerned about that. Just stated again to make sure I feel OK with that. My blood work showed elevated cholesterol, and he wasn’t too happy about that. Funny thing is, I’ve been really good, but my gallbladder does have to come out, so he said it could be that. He said it could also be the fact that since I’ve been working out, I’ve been doing 2 eggs, 3x a week… Hmmmmmmm  We’ll make some changes and get rechecked in 3 months.  On the up side, my HDL’s have never been higher in my life, so I know all the running and exercise is finally paying off.

 

 

Footprints in the Sands of Time are Not Made by Sitting Down!

Leave a Reply

